• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Operation RE: NUI

With my promised Hovsepian analysis still pending, I offer this short entry to mention that my team and I are starting to re-vamp Novell Users International.

Our first step for this is to get a new logo for NUI. In line with the more interactive culture I want my team to nurture with the Novell users community, we’re making the new logo a community process, starting it with a community contest for ideas. If you fancy yourself particularly creative, then by all means, please enter.

3 Responses

  1. Ted,
    Are there any plans to release copies of the NUI Hotlabs for VMWare Player? I see the training guides are available, it would be fantastic if the VMs were also available after Brainshare if we want to go back to the shop to play some more.

    Seth T. Bacon
    stbacon at gmail dot com

  2. Seth:
    I replied at the email address provided, but I have not received a response from you.

    I need to get more information of what you are after. If the VMware machines run Windows, I can’t put them online because Mr. Ballmer already has me on his “people who mildly annoy me” list. I hear that he’s pretty vindictive.

    –T–>

  3. [...] Expect more from me on what this is all about from the technology and community side–there is a lot more to discuss. But for now, I use this post to fulfill a promise made so long ago that it’s almost forgotten: the much-delayed post about Ron Hovsepian becoming Novell’s new CEO. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

