• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Congratulations to Brother Jono

Brother Bacon has recently accepted a position as community manager for Ubuntu. His description details a lot of focus on the developer side of community, which is very different from my role at Novell. Jono is an outstanding person for the job, and I think the Ubuntu community very fortunate to have him, so I also congratulate Canonical on a fine choice.

3 Responses

  1. This is strange as he apparently was on the Freespire Leadership Board until recently (google “bacon freespire leadership”. I guess it counts where the money is…

  2. Anonymou8:
    It’s not strange at all. Jono has been a always advocate of Linux in general, but has been a longtime Ubuntu user. As I understand it, Linspire recruited him fully understanding that he used and preferred Ubuntu.
    –T

  3. My involvement with the Linspire Leadership board was to ensure a correct community model was in place – as Brother Ted says, they knew full well I was an Ubuntu user. :)

    Oh and Ted, my role is not just about working with developers – much of it will be shaping up the user community. :)

    Oh, and I still haven’t forgiven you for smoking my beard…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

