• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Evolution on Windows

Greetings from LinuxWorld in Boston. At least, that’s where I think I am. I can’t really tell, since, I was in analyst meetings most of the day. I have not even seen the show yet.

At the recent Desktop Summit in San Diego, I met the illustrious Chris Pirillo from TechTV. He was bouncing around our booth praising Novell for saying that we’re porting Evolution to Windows. It turns out that he read it on Nat Friedman’s blog. But anyway, he was really excited about it and after we met, he posted about it on his own blog. So, then he replied to an email I sent him telling me that maybe he melted Nat’s webserver. Chris has some readers.

Anyway, Novell Linux Desktop is up for “Best Open Source Solution” at LinuxWorld. That would be a cool one!

One Response

  1. Free as in open source

    I read recently that Novell will release some of the APIs used in edirectory to the FreeRadius open source group. Could you comment on the impact upon the desktop user?

Leave a Reply

