• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Update on Role: Catalyzing the Novell User Community

Last summer, I posted a little about how I was taking on a new a role for me at Novell, “Director of User Communities.”

Recent restructurings at Novell have finally completed my transition into this role. I am now the Novell-internal component on the team that has been running Novell Users International (NUI) and several other user community entities that NUI helps to direct. Some readers may already know Brent Sharp, Gerry Dye, and Scott Carlson. These folks are now my teammates and co-conspirators.

The task at hand for the team and me is to renovate the Novell user communities program to provide increased service levels to the entire user community. I hope to be posting aggressively about the plans we are casting, the direction we are heading, and the progress we are making.

For my next post, though, I think we need to take a look at how community advocacy sometimes works, analyzing one of my favorite psychology patients from the Novell user community, Dave Kearns…

One Response

  1. Great transition Ted – it’s going to be good to work with you.

    Dave Kearns on the couch – now that’s going to be a podcast to listen to :)–>

Leave a Reply

