• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Heading to Los Angeles

I’ll be presenting at Southern California Linux Expo. This is going to be a fun gig for more than one reason:

  1. I get to talk about what Novell is doing on desktop Linux. And if you’re wondering how the next enterprise Linux desktop from Novell is shaping up, I just might be showing off the beta at my talk on “Desktop Innovation on Linux at Novell.”
  2. I’m on right before His Jiggyness Jono Bacon. Besides being a regular press guy on the Linux beat and an author for O’Reilly, Jono is one of the guys on LUGradio, which is by far the best (and most irreverent) podcast available for Linux and open source material. But of course, my interest in finally meeting up with Jono sources from my life-long love for Rocky and Bullwinkle. To be precise, it’s an extremely obscure couple of lines from an episode of Peabody and Sherman.
  3. I’m from California! And I miss it every day. (Okay, I’m from one of the Californias. Northern California. Sure, San Jose only has a few of LA’s cool amenities–like smog–but it still feels like coming home when you’ve been abroad. Or in my case, in Utah.) Anyway, I’ll be on a total California high while I present! (Um…just to clarify: No, not that kind of “high.”)

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, be sure to come up and say, “Hi.”

(See? I got the final homonym correct.)

Leave a Reply

