• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Bacon and Eggs

Presentation went well today. Besides showing Xgl, I presented f-spot and camera synchronization. LUG Radio’s Jono Bacon was not aware that this photo would be used in a demo later in the day. I should hope that Mr. Peabody’s creators would be proud.

Lots of cool people here in Southern California at Socal Linux Expo. Tomorrow I intend to meet some of the people from the Linux User Groups.

4 Responses

  1. Hi,

    is there any chance that you post your presentation, or place it somewhere to download or send it per e-mail?

    I’m one of the people who had to stay in europe but would like to get a taste of the things done at scale…

    Regards,
    liquidat

  2. Sure, but I have to wait a couple days to get an approval.🙂 Seriously, though, I threw the presentation together from some scraps thrown to me by the extremely busy marketing guy for NLD, and a similar set provided by the immensely overworked product manager. I’m worried that somewhere in my last-second rush to build this Frankenstein, that I may have put in an innacuracy or two. Don’t get me wrong, I would not deliberately fabricate. (And, I don’t ever make mistakes. But perhaps sometimes I get misinformed.) But…okay, I got waaaaaaay too delayed in getting the Xgl demo running that I had no time to perfectly fact check my slides. There, I said it. I was ill-prepared! You got me already. Give it a rest. Damn. Now, where was I? Oh yeah, when I get a head nod from Greg Mancusi-Ungaro that my presentation’s info was all correct, I’ll post. Probably to the NUI website.

    Maybe I should voice record how I presented it in LA and post as a Flash file. You think that be of interest to many other people?

  3. There is a lot of stuff about NLD10 and some video’s on http://moosy.blogspot.com

  4. Uhm, not really sure because I now only my own interestes – but I know that Jono Bacon does it, he can probably tell more about how many people are interested in such things.

    Regards,

    liquidat

Leave a Reply

