• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

End of the Road

5:00, Bellingham Airport
Eyes drooping like a Basset Hound's, I sit in the Bellingham, WA airport with that weary confusion that comes with waking far too early.

Last night I hung out at the April Brew's Day festival with a guy from Intel named Jeff, a student named Andrew, and a guy from Postgres (Pervasive) named Decibel. (Sorry, Decibel, the name "Havoc Pennington" still out-cools yours. And his is genuine. [said the "reverend."]) The four of us pretty much just yukked it up most of the night. It went a little later than I had planned on an evening before a 4:00 am wake up. How old am I again?

Anyway, this puts the last stop on a couple weeks of relentless travel.

This week I have to apply myself to getting some new editions of Novell Open Audio recorded.

I also have a meeting with my manager and Novell's CMO John Dragoon coming up this week. It's my opportunity to lay out some ideas on developing the Novell user communities program a little further. So, if you have any thoughts, please get in touch with me.

One Response

  1. Howdy Ted! I blogged about you blogging about me on your blog on my blog! CHeck it out here you freakin’ salad dodger.

Leave a Reply

