• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Banshee 0.11.1 RPM’s

Banshee LogoPursuant to my previous post (“Upgrade to Banshee 0.11.0 on SLED10“), there are now SLED10 rpm’s online for Banshee 0.11.1. Bockover is working to get a YaST Online Update server going for this, too.

If you followed my previous instructions and got Banshee updated to 0.11.1, please wait until I provide uninstall instructions before you upgrade. (Or, try reversing the process with “sudo make uninstall” in place of all the previous “sudo make install” commands).
Meanwhile, I am still awaiting the one geek repository to in the darkness bind them.

5 Responses

  1. great work!

  2. And it also rpm’s for OpenSUSE 10.2.

    http://dist.banshee-project.org/SUSE-10.2/

    So great!

  3. Yep! Great work! Thanks!

  4. Did this actually work for anyone? Mine has additional dependencies that aren’t provided. I don’t want to break my iFolder 3 client, which also relies on mono….

  5. Hey, I got this working. Thanks to Ted for contacting me. I ended up adding the repositroy to my update sources, and had to run the update using the YaST software installer. It wouldn’t update using the zen updater. I went into YaST, Software Installation, and picked the ZZZ All software group. Then, right clicked on any item and chose “All in this list > Update if available”. Yast handled the dependencies just fine, and my Banshee is updated.

Leave a Reply

