• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Los Angeles, Socal Linux Expo

SCALE5 Banner

Tonight I will be arriving in Los Angeles to attend and present at, SCaLE5, also known as Socal Linux Expo. This is one of the great community-based Linux shows that I get to attend. While Linux vendors are there in force, the show is mostly free of the vendor bloat and overmarketing of the big LinuxWorld events. At SCALE, you can hang out and talk tech with people all day long in a refreshingly casual atmosphere.

My friend and Novell Open Audio cohost Erin Quill will be there to help me present a session on virtualization and virtual machine management. This is good, as apparently Erin has become known as “the smart one” on Novell Open Audio. (But at least people still tell me that I’m the one with a great face for radio.)

Also in attendance will be my good friend and Ubuntu community manager, Jono Bacon. I’m not sure what we should do to him this year, so please make suggestions. (Last year I learned that apparently IN-N-OUT does not kill the man. He’s like a damn cockroach!)

Google’s Chris DiBona will be there as well, and I look forward to seeing him again.

3 Responses

  1. Have a double-double-grilled-onions-no-lettuce for me! Don’t forget the neopolitan shake!

  2. Looks like a must attend event

  3. […] Filed under: Novell — Ted Haeger @ 10:43 am I would like to clear the air regarding comments I made about Jono Bacon being cockroach. I did not, in fact, say that Jono is a cockroach. I stated that he is like a cockroach. And even […]

Leave a Reply

