• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Fun with GroupWise in Bungee Connect

GroupWIse iconYes, I used a mac to make this movie.In my quest to learn how to develop software in Bungee Connect, I decided to use the SOAP service for Novell GroupWise. I chose to use GroupWise as a reference platform for two reasons. First, the SOAP API for GroupWise has all the sophistication you could want: multiple levels of object inheritance, and its scope is comprehensive to say the least. (I wish I had understood that when I was in charge of marketing for GroupWise!) Second, nine years of working at Novell left me knowing how GroupWise works, so I would know when I actually got something to work.

Here’s a video of the project I am working on, available in patent-encumbered mpeg4, and freedom-loving Xiph (Ogg).If you would like access to my source code, drop me a line. I’m happy to provide you with the code and guidance on developing in Bungee Connect.

.

.

.

.

–T

4 Responses

  1. Damn fine icons there, Ted. I like the part of the video where you say “…and thanks to bear454 for importing FreeDesktop.org’s Tango Icons into the Bungee environment!”
    😉

  2. @James:
    Indeed, I do owe that guy some kudos. The icons make the app, really.

    And Jakub Steiner (jimmac) likely deserves some kudos, too.

    –T

  3. Very cool Ted – glad to see you still love GroupWise🙂

    Danita

  4. Hello Ted,
    Really cool work.. liked it .. I am working on similar task management system which is used by project managers in companies to manage large projects.. Its a web application using JSP..
    I have created front GUI forms .. have to make a system interaction (database and server interaction to populate data to forms and send data from forms to backend).. hope i can develop that using bungee connect.:)

    Gururaj.S

Leave a Reply

