• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

A brief MindTouch (Deki Wiki) Demo

MindTouch LogoAt Socal Linux Expo, I met some of the guys from MindTouch, makers of Deki Wiki. They showed me around their REST API, so I quickly jinned up a small app to use in my presentation. [Feb, 2010: The demo no longer works, and I’m not inclined to fix it.] It’s a really simple app that calls their search AP, displays a results list, and allows you to add individual results to a favorites list.

The app took me about 1 hour to develop and deploy, so there are not a whole lot of features. Nevertheless, there are some cool interactions that you can do, such as drag-and-drop from results to favorites (double-clicking works, too), and using the delete key to remove from the favorites list.

If you’re interested to making some customizations with Deki Wiki, drop me a line (ted at bungeelabs) and I’ll give you access to the source code.

3 Responses

  1. […] proof-of-concept demo using their technology and building on the Deki Wiki platform. Ted says: A brief MindTouch Deki Wiki Demo « Reverend Ted-dot-O At Socal Linux Expo, I met some of the guys from MindTouch, makers of Deki Wiki. They showed me […]

  2. […] A brief MindTouch (Deki Wiki) Demo Ted met MindTouch at SCALE and wrote a quick Bungee app to integrate with it. (tags: scale6x bungeelabs mindtouch dekiwiki) […]

  3. Cool blog! Oh BTW, I completely stole your Barack Obama pic – if the supreme court wakes up, let me know and I’ll tear it down.😉

Leave a Reply

