• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Congratulations on openSUSE 11.0

I still love the work of my old comrades at SUSE, Novell and in the openSUSE community. openSUSE 10.3 was by far the most polished and solid SUSE Linux that I have ever used, and though distro preferences are often much like personal tastes, I still have to say that to me, SUSE makes the most user-friendly distro I have used.

openSUSE version 11.0 comes out on June 19, just a couple days from now, and I am eagerly anticipating its release. A bunch of people I know and admire, some of them good friends, worked long and hard to make it happen. Congratulations to the team for your perseverence, dedication, and contributions.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks.🙂 The release went really well, I think, and we got slammed with traffic. I’ve been running 11.0 since the betas, and this release is easily one of the best Linux releases I’ve used.

  2. Hmm. Congratulations I will agree with. “Best Linux releases” I have to take issue with, Zonker.

    http://bear454.blogspot.com/2008/06/24-hours-with-opensuse-110.html

Leave a Reply

