• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Presenting at EDC’s Developer Relations Conference 2009

banner-drc2009My esteemed former colleague, Mr. Alex Barnett and I are co-presenting a session at Evans Data Corp‘s annual Developer Relations Conference.

I attended the DRC for the first time last year, and I’ll attest that the conference is high value for anyone in the developer relations field. I returned to Bungee Labs with a sack full of great new ideas, and a refreshed attitude. Alex and I have since gone separate directions from our time working together at Bungee, but we share a keen interest in how to enable developers to be successful with our new companies’ API’s. (Alex at Intuit, me at Touchatag.) So, we decided to collaborate on a session at the show.

Our session is called, “To Open Source or Not to Open Source…where is the ROI?” and it specifically deals with how developer relations managers can incorporate various elements of code and technology sharing into their strategy. With roughly 40 minutes to cover the topic, I feel that we will barely get started before getting the hook.

Alex and I have established #EDCDRC on Twitter for those who tweet, and those who watch. Since we’re attending, we’ll try to take copious, disjointed, fragmentary notes of the sessions we attend.

Leave a Reply

