• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

SUSE Labs Conference 2006

This weekend I head to Prague, then to Harrachov in the Krkonose Mountains in the Czech Republic for the SUSE Labs Conference 2006. What’s that? Well…

The SUSE Labs Conference is the one occasion of the year where all the SUSE Labs hackers get together to meet face-to-face to share their knowledge and experience with each other and learn new things. People who work on related topics or who interact a lot with SUSE Labs are invited to the conference as well.

In other words, it’s a hacker conference for the people who are closest involved with SUSE Labs, featuring some of the extremely brilliant people that you may have heard on some recent episodes of Novell Open Audio (with a few still coming up). However, there will also be a lot of people who are not based in Nuremberg, which is partly why Egbert Eich and Michael Matz invited me.

I’m extremely excited to attend, and I only hope that I can keep pace with so many smart people who are so intense about Linux and open source. I may get a couple interviews, but as many now know, our mobile recording setup was not producing well for us in Nuremberg. Wish me luck!

I return to the US on Sep 19th, and hope to finish a new edition of NOA to release on the 20th. While I am out, we’ll post an edition featuring the amazing Lars Mueller speaking on Active Directory integration with SLED10, and those loveable guys from News from Support.

Leave a comment