• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

I Shall Podcast Once Again

The Bungee Line I hope that this is good news: I plan to return to podcasting!

Within the month of July, I hope to launch a new podcast. I won’t share the content specifics yet, but here is what I plan for the show’s attitude:

  • Serious technical content
  • Not-so-serious presentation
  • Solid audio quality
  • A nifty logo (cuz I need something to make my work look professional)
  • Alex Barnett co-hosting

That last item is going to be fun. Alex is very technical and extremely well-connected in the web world. You can check out some of his very raw but extremely interesting podcasts here. (I recommend the one on microformats as a good example.)

I’m very eager to get this going, and it will be one of my top priority projects as soon as I return from LugRadio Live.

6 Responses

  1. Awesome! I look forward to listening to you once again. NOA just hasn’t been the same without you, friend.

  2. Phew! thank goodness for that I was starting to get withdrawal symptoms things had got so bad I’d started watching TV again. 🙂

    See you next Saturday at lrl

  3. Sounds like you have a solid plan in place. I look forward to listening! Nice logo too. I need 2 shirts, one adult small for Chase and one XXXL for me…..:-) Good luck! BTW, Jason Williams came out with Bill Pray last week. They are cool guys. NUGI VI was awesome! When you see or talk to Jason, call him, “JWil,” he loves it.

    -Norm

  4. Excellent! I’m looking forward to whatever subjects you plan on discussing.

  5. Looking forward to hearing your “sage” words again Ted, the Internet feels empty without you. 🙂

    -Dx

  6. Just a few words: IT’s ABOUT TIME!

Leave a comment