• Categories

  • Wayback Machine

  • My Defunct Podcast

    The Bungee Line was an audio podcast for web developers, covering web API's, software development, and the creation of richly interactive web applications.

    podcast feed  Main Feed

Looking for a Far Out Graphic Artist

[Update: Here’s the final result.]

How to find the right person to make a killer design for my laptop…

If you’re going to show off the most exciting software innovations happening today, you have to have an equally exciting machine. So said my boss.

I compise this post from my new demo laptop. Dual core processor, gigantic 17 inch screen, upper-end Nvidia Geforce graphics, and some of the best sound I have ever heard from integrated laptop speakers. Tee hee.

Just one thing I need now: A custom paint job with a killer graphic. I know the company that does the custom painting…now I need a good artist.

I don’t know exactly what I want, but I have some ideas. Maybe a chameleon. Probably on mettalic green. Something electrically bright. Uber-hip. Imminently eye-catching. Something that beckons discussion.

So, if you know anyone who does great graphic novell art, airbrush or graffitti work, fun 3d renders, or anything like that, please let me know. I may have a commission job for them. You can always reach me as reverend at Novell dawt calm.

Leave a comment